Faculty and Staff

Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

Andrew Berns, andrew.berns@uni.edu, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., computer science, University of Iowa
Software engineering, fault-tolerant distributed computing, real-time systems

Sarah Diesburg, sarah.diesburg@uni.edu, Associate Professor
Ph.D., computer science, Florida State University
Operating systems, file systems, security

Mark A. Fienup, mark.fienup@uni.edu, Associate Professor
Ph.D., computer science, Iowa State University
Parallel processing, artificial intelligence

Dheryta Jaisinghani, dheryta.jaisinghani@uni.edu, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., computer science, Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology
Wireless networks, mobile computing

Aleksandar Poleksic, aleksandar.poleksic@uni.edu, Professor
Ph.D., mathematics, Florida State University
Computational protein structure prediction, bioinformatics, cheminformatics

J. Ben Schafer, ben.schafer@uni.edu, Associate Professor
Ph.D., computer & information science, University of Minnesota
Recommender systems, collaborative information systems, electronic commerce, agent-assisted interfaces

Eugene Wallingford, wallingf@cs.uni.edu, Associate Professor and Head
Ph.D., computer science, Michigan State University
Software development, programming languages, artificial intelligence


Instructors


Staff


Emeritus and Other Retired Faculty